what our clients 

are saying 

Reviewed On 10/26/2020 by Jerry M

Andrew was Incredible and really made our big day special. He made our grand entrance so memorable, im still getting messages about it. We really appreciated his willingness to help accommodate our budget and his amazing recommendations. You won't be disappointed if you choose this company, very punctual and responsive on top of a lot of great talent

"We used Made from Skratch for our wedding ceremony and reception. They were nothing short of amazing! The ceremony music was perfect, they also made sure to dress well just in case they were in the background of any ceremony pictures! For the reception they provided a mix of young, old, fast, and slow that truly fit our event and tone of the evening. Their attention to detail was impeccable and made me feel very comfortable and confident he could deliver on everything I wanted for the wedding. They really love what they do and it shows in their dedication to satisfaction with their customers. I would highly recommend Made from Skratch, as hiring them was one of the best decisions I made while planning my wedding! We are so grateful to them for their hard work and making our day a success!".”

Marissa Mendoza, Febuary 2014

We had Johnny Murphy DJ our wedding, and he did an excellent job! We spoke over the phone and went over all of our song choices and the timeline of the wedding before the big day, and he double checked everything to make sure he had it right. He was very organized and professional, and did a really wonderful job keeping the evening going smoothly. He was a great person to work with and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
"You did amazing at our wedding! You especially did a great job at putting together our first dance "remix" songs...haha You were on time and got everything right! My husband and I, along with all of the guests had a blast! We can't thank you enough!!.”
 

April La Fuente, August 2013

Jennifer Rose Benton — 5 star I can't say enough positive things about Andrew. Not only did he create a BEAUTIFUL play list with little help from this stressed bride, but he also helped ease my mind. He meets you and in that moment it's like he knows exactly what feel you want for your wedding. Several of my guests commented on how amazing the music was and how it was a taste of everything, which is what we wanted. From the ceremony to dinner then to the dance floor Andrew was incredile. The music never got boring and someone was always out there. Thank you so much for being there on our special day and for making me SO much less stressed. SO professional, down to earth, accomodating, and basically the best!!! thanks! :)

For our wedding, we gave Andrew pretty much free reign over our music selection because we trusted he’d have everyone dancing...and he exceeded our expectations! He knows what he’s doing and everyone had a great time. Just hire him already!... HUGE stress reliever during the wedding planning to not have to worry over the music selection. He got the job done :)Read Less
 

Jennifer Lankford — 5 star

Excellent customer service and super easy to talk to! Nice and neat set up and looked professional! Gave us just what we wanted and more! I received so many compliments throughout the reception stating our DJ was awesome--and he was! He definitely feels out the crowd and gives them what they want, which was perfect! Could not say enough good things about Made from Skratch! He came early, stayed late--not a single complaint!

“Gregory Lara — 5 stars
 If you haven't hired Made From Skratch for your event then you need to give them a call. By far the best and the most perfessional Dj in the Austin area.”
 

 

Andrew is super easy to work with, very professional, and Made From Skratch's pricing was competitive (way more competitive than a number of other DJs and DJ service outfits in Austin). 

Despite not having DJ'd at our venue previously, he had a good feel for where speakers would sound best and how the both and dance floor would fit best with the space within a few minutes of arriving at our in-person consultation at the venue. In fact, Made From Skratch ordered new speakers on its own dime specifically for our wedding to make sure the odd layout/design of the room did not prevent us from having great sound. Also, Andrew designed a monogram for us to project on the wall and it looked great (Andrew has a graphic design background). Both of these extra services were over and above our expectation of Made From Skratch. 

Even though we have some non-mainstream musical interests, we were able to have every song we wanted played played without an issue.

The entire process, from the initial quote request to the last song at the reception, was very well managed by Andrew and the Made From Skratch team, affording us the freedom to worry about one less thing leading up to and on our wedding day. 

We recommend Andrew and Made From Skratch to anyone needing Dj services, be it weddings or other services. Check out their website too; their DJs have some legit backgrounds/credentials.

Professional. Prompt. Respectful. More words come to mind when Andrew provides the tunes for your event and they’re all positive. My wife and I are abundantly grateful for Andrew and his service for our wedding. We could not be more happy with the result and even with an ongoing pandemic we were able to have fun physically distant and no song we took a break for. He IS the DJ you need for your wedding, and you will know why he is Round Rock’s favorite DJ

Andrew was an amazing DJ for our wedding! He kept our wedding on track, announcing when to move from cocktail hour to the reception and all the other events of the night. He had three different locations he set up, going above and beyond to make sure we had great music everywhere we needed! He kept the dance floor busy with great song choices and smooth transitions! I would highly recommend Andrew and Made From Skratch!

Andrew is absolutely AMAZING! Since our wedding so many family and friends have told us that our wedding was an absolute BLAST and that it was the most fun that they have had at a wedding so far. His MC skills were on point and the music selection he played kept people on the... Read More dance floor until the very end of the night. He was able to incorporate our favorite songs and even did a song mash up for our final dance of songs all by our favorite musical artist. It was incredible and we were so pleased with our selection for DJ at our wedding. Many thanks to Andrew for making our wedding one to never forget (by many!)

Reviewed on 11/13/2015 Robyn B

Reviewed On 1/10/2017 Diana T

We booked Andrew for our Wedding in December and he was amazing. I shared our playlist to give him an idea of the type of music we liked and he did such a great job!! It was the perfect balance. Everyone raved about what a great DJ he was. By the end of the night even our older guests were up and dancing. It was so much fun. I have recommended Andrew to our friends and will continue to do so!

Reviewed On 1/14/2017 Katelynn M

Andrew did a wonderful job as our DJ for our wedding! The pricing is very reasonable and he is super easy to work with! He played great music and kept our guests on the dance floor all night! I would definitely recommend Andrew as a DJ for your wedding!

Andrew was professional and super timely with his responses before our big day! He checked in pretty regularly with us, which I appreciated given the circumstances of Covid. He played the songs we wanted while also knowing the songs our guests wanted as well. He played a great mix of Tejano, Salsa and top 40 to keep the party going. A perfect DJ!!!! Thanks for everything, Andrew!!!

Reviewed On 10/20/2020 by Paige P

Reviewed on 10/12/2015 Bethany B

Andrew is great! So many people told us that that was the most fun they'd had at a wedding in a long time! He read the crowd perfectly and had everyone out and dancing on the dance floor- even my friends and family who had never danced in public! My husband and I kept talking... Read More about how fun the dancing was all throughout our long honeymoon. Thank you, Andrew, for helping make our day so special!

Reviewed On 12/05/2016 Melissa T

We loved Andrew as our DJ! Our wedding last week wouldn't have been the same without him. He definitely knows how to read the crowd and the more creative control you leave in his hands, the more the dance floor will be filled! At the last minute, we decided that we didn't want our exit song to be played so instead, because he knew we were Trekkies, we got to leave to a star trek theme which was an AWESOME surprise. My husband and I will be recommending him to anyone who listens as he was one of the best decisions we made throughout our entire wedding planning process!

Reviewed On 11/27/2017 Adrian H

Andrew is super easy to work with, very professional, and Made From Skratch's pricing was competitive (way more competitive than a number of other DJs and DJ service outfits in Austin). Despite not having DJ'd at our venue previously, he had a good feel for where speakers would sound best and how the both and dance floor would fit best with the space within a few minutes of arriving at our in-person consultation at the venue. In fact, Made From Skratch ordered new speakers on its own dime specifically for our wedding to make sure the odd layout/design of the room did not prevent us from having great sound. Also, Andrew designed a monogram for us to project on the wall and it looked great (Andrew has a graphic design background). Both of these extra services were over and above our expectation of Made From Skratch. Even though we have some non-mainstream musical interests, we were able to have every song we wanted played played without an issue. The entire process, from the initial quote request to the last song at the reception, was very well managed by Andrew and the Made From Skratch team, affording us the freedom to worry about one less thing leading up to and on our wedding day. We recommend Andrew and Made From Skratch to anyone needing Dj services, be it weddings or other services. Check out their website too; their DJs have some legit backgrounds/credentials.

Man! This guy! Where do I begin! Andrew from start to finish made our wedding a blast! From cueing the ceremony to keeping the party going all night giving all our guest a taste of what they wanted to hear! Andrew is super detailed orientated and make sure everything is prepped and ready to go! His announcing voice is clear, his set up is professional and clean looking and he is great to work with! Can't go wrong with this guy!! 
Thank you Andrew! 

Love, Mr. & Mrs. Kevin & Ashley Ward 7/19/2016