what our clients 

are saying 

"We got married a few months ago and one of our best friends recommended Made from Skratch to us, and they didn't disappoint! Everything was perfect and having great music for both the ceremony and reception AND the cocktail hour (which we needed music for at the last minute because a band cancelled), made everything flawless! When we met we forgot part of the money but Andrew still helped us out and everything was so on point! There are so many things to have to worry about when getting married and music shouldn't be one of them. We were even able to get last minute backlighting. They went above and beyond for our special day. If you need a dj, you a already know who I recommend!!"

Julia Heck, November 2013

"We used Made from Skratch for our wedding ceremony and reception. They were nothing short of amazing! The ceremony music was perfect, they also made sure to dress well just in case they were in the background of any ceremony pictures! For the reception they provided a mix of young, old, fast, and slow that truly fit our event and tone of the evening. Their attention to detail was impeccable and made me feel very comfortable and confident he could deliver on everything I wanted for the wedding. They really love what they do and it shows in their dedication to satisfaction with their customers. I would highly recommend Made from Skratch, as hiring them was one of the best decisions I made while planning my wedding! We are so grateful to them for their hard work and making our day a success!".”

Marissa Mendoza, Febuary 2014

We had Johnny Murphy DJ our wedding, and he did an excellent job! We spoke over the phone and went over all of our song choices and the timeline of the wedding before the big day, and he double checked everything to make sure he had it right. He was very organized and professional, and did a really wonderful job keeping the evening going smoothly. He was a great person to work with and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
"You did amazing at our wedding! You especially did a great job at putting together our first dance "remix" songs...haha You were on time and got everything right! My husband and I, along with all of the guests had a blast! We can't thank you enough!!.”
 

April La Fuente, August 2013

Jennifer Rose Benton — 5 star I can't say enough positive things about Andrew. Not only did he create a BEAUTIFUL play list with little help from this stressed bride, but he also helped ease my mind. He meets you and in that moment it's like he knows exactly what feel you want for your wedding. Several of my guests commented on how amazing the music was and how it was a taste of everything, which is what we wanted. From the ceremony to dinner then to the dance floor Andrew was incredile. The music never got boring and someone was always out there. Thank you so much for being there on our special day and for making me SO much less stressed. SO professional, down to earth, accomodating, and basically the best!!! thanks! :)

 Andrew was in constant communication with us during the planning process. He ensured that all of our concerns were settled and that he had the exact versions of the songs we wanted. He was always very professional and on the day of the wedding he was on time, prepared and we all had a blast!!! Thank you so much A!
 

Erin Petty, March 2015

Jennifer Lankford — 5 star

Excellent customer service and super easy to talk to! Nice and neat set up and looked professional! Gave us just what we wanted and more! I received so many compliments throughout the reception stating our DJ was awesome--and he was! He definitely feels out the crowd and gives them what they want, which was perfect! Could not say enough good things about Made from Skratch! He came early, stayed late--not a single complaint!

“Gregory Lara — 5 stars
 If you haven't hired Made From Skratch for your event then you need to give them a call. By far the best and the most perfessional Dj in the Austin area.”
 

 

Andrew is super easy to work with, very professional, and Made From Skratch's pricing was competitive (way more competitive than a number of other DJs and DJ service outfits in Austin). 

Despite not having DJ'd at our venue previously, he had a good feel for where speakers would sound best and how the both and dance floor would fit best with the space within a few minutes of arriving at our in-person consultation at the venue. In fact, Made From Skratch ordered new speakers on its own dime specifically for our wedding to make sure the odd layout/design of the room did not prevent us from having great sound. Also, Andrew designed a monogram for us to project on the wall and it looked great (Andrew has a graphic design background). Both of these extra services were over and above our expectation of Made From Skratch. 

Even though we have some non-mainstream musical interests, we were able to have every song we wanted played played without an issue.

The entire process, from the initial quote request to the last song at the reception, was very well managed by Andrew and the Made From Skratch team, affording us the freedom to worry about one less thing leading up to and on our wedding day. 

We recommend Andrew and Made From Skratch to anyone needing Dj services, be it weddings or other services. Check out their website too; their DJs have some legit backgrounds/credentials.

    Made From Skratch Weddings was an absolutely a dream to work with! I hired them for my wedding in September of 2017. Not only did he work with my budget, but he did a fantastic job keeping the party going all night! His transitions from ceremony, to cocktail, to dinner, to dancing were seamless. He constantly knew when to change the song when the vibe of another song died down. Andrew was timely in answering all my questions and an expert in his field. I'm SO happy I hired him for my wedding and I wouldn't change a thing about his business! Andrew thank you for being SO awesome! I cant recommend him enough to any bride looking for a wedding DJ!

"Mom of the bride here, I really enjoyed the music, they did a really great job. They met with us a few days before, and had everything planned where it was going to be setup. Everyone really enjoyed it. I would recommend Made from Skratch to anyone. Professional lights were awesome. 5 stars plus!"

Andrew is absolutely AMAZING! Since our wedding so many family and friends have told us that our wedding was an absolute BLAST and that it was the most fun that they have had at a wedding so far. His MC skills were on point and the music selection he played kept people on the... Read More dance floor until the very end of the night. He was able to incorporate our favorite songs and even did a song mash up for our final dance of songs all by our favorite musical artist. It was incredible and we were so pleased with our selection for DJ at our wedding. Many thanks to Andrew for making our wedding one to never forget (by many!)

Reviewed on 11/13/2015 Robyn B

Reviewed On 1/10/2017 Diana T

We booked Andrew for our Wedding in December and he was amazing. I shared our playlist to give him an idea of the type of music we liked and he did such a great job!! It was the perfect balance. Everyone raved about what a great DJ he was. By the end of the night even our older guests were up and dancing. It was so much fun. I have recommended Andrew to our friends and will continue to do so!

Reviewed On 1/14/2017 Katelynn M

Andrew did a wonderful job as our DJ for our wedding! The pricing is very reasonable and he is super easy to work with! He played great music and kept our guests on the dance floor all night! I would definitely recommend Andrew as a DJ for your wedding!

Reviewed on 10/12/2015 Bethany B

Andrew is great! So many people told us that that was the most fun they'd had at a wedding in a long time! He read the crowd perfectly and had everyone out and dancing on the dance floor- even my friends and family who had never danced in public! My husband and I kept talking... Read More about how fun the dancing was all throughout our long honeymoon. Thank you, Andrew, for helping make our day so special!

Reviewed On 12/05/2016 Melissa T

We loved Andrew as our DJ! Our wedding last week wouldn't have been the same without him. He definitely knows how to read the crowd and the more creative control you leave in his hands, the more the dance floor will be filled! At the last minute, we decided that we didn't want our exit song to be played so instead, because he knew we were Trekkies, we got to leave to a star trek theme which was an AWESOME surprise. My husband and I will be recommending him to anyone who listens as he was one of the best decisions we made throughout our entire wedding planning process!

Reviewed On 11/27/2017 Adrian H

Andrew is super easy to work with, very professional, and Made From Skratch's pricing was competitive (way more competitive than a number of other DJs and DJ service outfits in Austin). Despite not having DJ'd at our venue previously, he had a good feel for where speakers would sound best and how the both and dance floor would fit best with the space within a few minutes of arriving at our in-person consultation at the venue. In fact, Made From Skratch ordered new speakers on its own dime specifically for our wedding to make sure the odd layout/design of the room did not prevent us from having great sound. Also, Andrew designed a monogram for us to project on the wall and it looked great (Andrew has a graphic design background). Both of these extra services were over and above our expectation of Made From Skratch. Even though we have some non-mainstream musical interests, we were able to have every song we wanted played played without an issue. The entire process, from the initial quote request to the last song at the reception, was very well managed by Andrew and the Made From Skratch team, affording us the freedom to worry about one less thing leading up to and on our wedding day. We recommend Andrew and Made From Skratch to anyone needing Dj services, be it weddings or other services. Check out their website too; their DJs have some legit backgrounds/credentials.

Man! This guy! Where do I begin! Andrew from start to finish made our wedding a blast! From cueing the ceremony to keeping the party going all night giving all our guest a taste of what they wanted to hear! Andrew is super detailed orientated and make sure everything is prepped and ready to go! His announcing voice is clear, his set up is professional and clean looking and he is great to work with! Can't go wrong with this guy!! 
Thank you Andrew! 

Love, Mr. & Mrs. Kevin & Ashley Ward 7/19/2016